INJURY CLAIMS

Swan out for 2-4, Murphy out for 4-12. What do you do? I have provisionally cashed Mummy into Jenkins and upgraded Smurf into Stanton. Mitigating circumstances on my Mid bench may force a rethink where I’m reliant on both JMac & Shiel to play so I can avoid the Swan/Greene donut. Then there is the Stanley injury. I will probably hold onto him as I want to use my 220k kitty to u/g my Defence. Guthrie is the natural choice, whilst 1 of Morris/Ellis need to be traded to balance out my defensive bye structure.  The D7 spot has been problematic for me of recent time, I hope that Ellis doesn’t cop the hat trick this week. Maybe Morris will be a candidate after a poor showing last up, but it is all part of the rookie risk. By the time I work through that, it’ll be hopefully time for Stanley to come back in.

Some rounds are tougher than others … How are you placed?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy Football

Leave a comment