MONDAY MORNING GUNK

It’s the middle of our first cold winter in a few, and my misfiring team simply refuses to stay settled this year. This week Stevie J & Beau Waters join Goddard, Dusty & Pendlebury on my bench. This has been a weekly occurrence for me this year in this year to forget. Still managed to grab 1956 which is reasonable for a team missing 5 premiums.

Maybe my priorities are wrong, but I am more concerned about my faltering Dream Team/Super Coach team than I am about Collingwood losing to old rivals, Caaarlton. Of course, it is easy to point to the fact that they were ‘the better team on the night’ both times we played, or, to the fact that Collingwood are generally speaking, travelling o.k.

Managed to win two out of five battles and am out of the eight in all five competitions. Can make the eight in two leagues where I am presently sitting in ninth-mond, don’t look good in the other three, but I can @ least make it difficult for others in the run home, provided of course that I can field a half-decent team @ some point this year.

How about you? Did you win on the weekend? Did you beat me? Are you still in the Eliminator? Are you in the eight? What is your trading position? What did you score?

Let us all know in the thread below…..

Finally, just under 97% of respondents have opined that they do not want byes in next years AFL ‘fixture’. This is a great way for you to have your opinion heard, the more that vote, the more definitive the results are, so make sure you have your say & share this link with anyone else you fancy sharing with. The poll is obviously in this thread above with a couple more, so get clicking…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy Football

Leave a comment